Skip to Content

Uncommon NYC Board of Trustees

The school is governed by a Board of Trustees who holds the school's charter and is responsible for ensuring the school is an academic success, a viable organization, and faithful to the terms of its charter. Current Trustees include:




Linton Mann III, Chair

Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Tony Pasquariello, Vice Chair

Managing Director/Partner, Goldman Sachs

Joe Wayland, Treasurer

Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Chubb Group

Ekwutozia Nwabuzor, Secretary

Associate, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP

St. Claire Gerald

CEO and Principal Consultant, Harambee Logistics Solutions

Michael Hall

President, The Conduit Management Group, LLC

Shakima Jones

Owner, Love Movement LLC

John Kim

Principal, Kelso & Co.

Arvind Krishnamurthy

Principal, Paragon Outcomes Management

Alison Mass

Managing Director/Partner, Goldman Sachs

Brett Peiser (ex-officio)

CEO, Uncommon Schools

David Saltzman

Former Executive Director, Robin Hood

Chrystal Stokes Williams

COO & CFO, IP Zone

John Greenstein

VP, Bluescape Software


Meeting Schedule

The Uncommon New York City Charter Schools Board of Trustees will meet at the following dates, times, and locations during the 2017-2018 school year:

  • Wednesday, September 27, 3:30pm at Bedford-Stuyvesant Collegiate (800 Gates Avenue, Brooklyn)
  • Monday, December 4, 8:00am at Kings Elementary School (905 Winthrop Street, Brooklyn)
  • Monday, March 5, 5:00pm at Uncommon Schools (826 Broadway, 9th Floor, Manhattan)
  • Thursday, June 7, 4:00pm at Uncommon  Charter High School (1485 Pacific St, Brooklyn)